Birthdays

I shall be 23 soon. I used to get really anal about my birthdays (LOLS) I don’t know why that’s funny btw.

I seem to be the kind of person who knows lots of people. And I have a problem with keeping things lo-key. It doesn’t happen.

After all the tears, and drama of the past few years, albeit there have been good times, I’ve realised that you don’t need to have a big shindig on your birthday (and when I say you I mean me) and give yourself lots of grief.

I didn’t plan to do anything this year – but people have made “Oww” faces at me, and you know, something to signify the passing of another year. Because a lot always changes in a year – well in my years that pass, they do.

As long as I get to spend some time with the people I love on my birthday, then that’s all I need. And a pony.

I shall leave you with that thought – and also one of my favourite songs ever, by one of the best bands ever and one of the best birthday-related songs ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

